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How to Make $10,000 with Only 100 YouTube Views

Would you rather generate $10,000 with 1 Million views or 100 views?

There are dozens of YouTube experts who, for the most part, teach the same strategies focused on video view quantity and viral traffic. Some of my favorite experts like Derral Eves, Tim Schmoyer, and Evan Carmichael center their strategies on view counts.

With that strategy, you need to get lots and lots of views in order to generate ad revenue.

My strategy is different. It focuses on YouTube’s wonderful search engine.

Search doesn’t get a lot of love from other coaches. But I discovered that when you follow a specific search-focused process, it can work miracles for businesses. It’s worked on channel after channel after channel, and it’s predictable and reliable.

Those who follow my strategy have a different priority than views and ad revenue—the goal, instead, is lead generation for their business and capitalizing on people searching for information. They are experts, and their value comes through the information they offer. And because they have businesses and sales systems in place, they have somewhere to send viewers after they hook them—something to sell.

People all around the world are searching for your message — right now. And they aren’t finding you. The advantage of following search strategies is that you can film a video, and people find it and watch it and it helps them answer their questions. People are seeing you as the hero.

Noelle Randall, who’s been following this strategy for two and a half years, has made $6 million in the past 12 months in business revenue generated from YouTube leads.

Let’s break down the numbers further so you can understand the difference between 1 million views, and 100 views that generate $10,000. 

There’s a stat in YouTube analytics called CPM, or cost per thousand (or mille) impressions, which represents the cost an advertiser pays for each 1,000 advertisement views. The CPM will generally range between $1 and $40—I’ve heard of higher and lower than that, but that is a usual range.

Let’s say, for the sake of this argument, that the CPM is $10. So in order to generate $10,000 in ad revenue with a CPM of $10, you would need to generate more than 1 million views (that’s not counting overhead costs and YouTube’s cut of ad revenue). 

Relying on such lofty video view totals is ambitious and difficult to reach. Having one great month doesn’t mean you’ll be able to replicate it. You could have a video break through and go viral, only to see other videos fall short.

With the strategies I’m sharing in this email series, instead of worrying about video views, you could worry about attracting the right viewers and turning them into leads.

I’ll ask the question again: Would you rather generate $10,000 with 1 million video views or 100?

Here’s how this works. Let’s say you post a video that gets 100 views. In the video, you’ve given the viewer value. Near the end of the video, you offer them a free gift. It could be a free-plus-shipping book, where you say, “if you found value in this video, I’ve got a free gift for you — feel free to click the link below.” This gift gives them more value, and in exchange, they share with you their contact information.

And now, you have a lead.

With your video and its 100 views, 10 of those people are likely to get your free gift, and that means 10 leads. Of those 10 leads, three of them schedule a strategy session with you, and of those three conversations, one of them signs up for your $10,000 program.

These numbers are very realistic for many of my clients. 

Hopefully, that clarifies things, because you might be seeing mixed messages out there! Some people say search is amazing, others say search is a waste of time. Hopefully, now you understand the difference.

You’re Welcome!

Nate Woodbury

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